Apex Legends

Apex Legends is a new free-to-play, class-based, first-person shooter, battle royale that was released on February 4th, 2019. It was developed by Respawn Entertainment and was published by Electronic Arts for Windows 10, PlayStation 4 and Xbox One without any prior marketing.

The game takes place about 30 years after the Titanfall 2 events. We do not know who won the war, but we know that one of the teams, the Apex Predators brought back an old bloodsport; the Apex Games. In this game, there are 60 people in teams of 3 and they try to be the last team standing. If it wins, it earns the title of the Apex Champions.

The gameplay fuses elements of a variety of games, like Titanfall, other battle royale games and class-based shooters. In each round, the teams will skydive into the arena and try to find weapons. When they skydive, one person is the jumpmaster, who picks where the team will drop. But before the round even starts, the players have to choose a legend. Every legend has unique abilities that will help him and his squad. Currently, there are 11 legends, but 8 of them are free. You get the others by playing a lot or buying them with real money. Also, while you play a match, a red circle will close on the map, and when you enter it it will damage you. The damage increases and the speed decreases every time the circle closes.

Personally, I love the game, because it’s easy, fun, and the gameplay is aesthetic. I suggest it to everyone who loves class-based first-person shooters and the Titanfall universe. So have fun and good luck, Apex Champions!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s